So today has been and still is an awesome day....
I had the best workout today besides Tuesday's one...my trainer acctually thought that I am still having issues with sleeping...but I have had a 2 good night sleeps in a row....I just decided that whinning doesn't get me anywhere and decided to take it out of my life forever....I want to be healthy and fit and whinning about it is NOT going to get me there....I know that I am better then I believe I am....So my trainer added another training day to my weekly schedule...now on Saturdays before my weigh in I will be working out for 1 hour and do the bike and stairmaster, also I will have to do more walking lunges throughout the week....I hate those stupid things,but they do build strong runner's legs and a bonus it gives you a nice booty...
so in case you wonder about my training schedule I will let you know about it....
Monday's is running my LSD run...no not drugs(long,slow,distance) it is for 1 hour on the treadmill....and I guess now also walking lunges after my run...
Tuesday is my training day with my trainer....she is my little Jillian and gets me moving pretty good....
Wednesday is another running day where I run farklets...sorry another running term...its speed intervals...so basically I either walk or slowly jog for 1.5 min and then increase my speed to(currently between 6.5 and 7) I hold it for 1 minute and then return to walk/jog speed,this exercise is for 30 minutes after I just jog for another 30 minutes...
Thursday is my training day again...we do alot of pushups, dead jumps ,jumping jacks and upper body and oh yes the core...
Friday is my hill interval day...there I do the same as Wednesday but I bring up the incline to 4.5-5 again for 30 minutes and then another 30 minute jog followed by yes you guessed it walking lunges...
Saturday and Sunday used to be my rest day,but there is NO rest for the wicked,LOL....now on Saturdays I alternate between the bike and the stair master every 15 minutes for a total of 1 hour.....
SUNDAY IS THE BEST DAY: REST DAY
are you dizzy yet??? I am...holy cow I do alot....
all of this is followed or incorperated by a very well planned out week for eating..I follow the Weight Watchers Momentum plan....so far it's been going great...I am sure I will face another plateau as we all do but it's just another hurdle to overcome....I am up for the challenge,are you????
People always comment on how much "Willpower"I have...I dont...I have WANTPOWER!!!!!
I WANT to be healthy and fit....I WANT to see my Grandchildren grow up,I WANT to run Marathons,I WANT to be the thin,healthy person I am supposed to be...I believe God gave me a challenge that he knows I can handle....
On another note I went to the Recruiting Center today and dropped of most of my paperwork, just need to drop of my birth and school certificates....I am already nervous and scared....but this time I will be ready to take the bulls by its horns!!!!!
Great day to you all and remember it all abot the WANTPOWER.

No comments:
Post a Comment