Monday, March 8, 2010

Ok so today I woke up for the third day in a row with a headache.....I was supposed to be running my long run today but decided to give my body a rest.... instead we walked down to Tim Horton's and had a Steeped Tea.... however I am very disapointed and somewhat sad about it....almost makes me feel like a failure....I really want to get into shape and lose the weight so I can be ready to return back to basic training....when I was there last time and had to go on RFT. I was doing really well for the first month and the standard was that you have to pass everything to get to platoon...because I knew that I couldn't get those stupid push ups I failed the run on purpose....as I later found out big mistake(if you passed the run you where eligible for platoon)...after a few more weeks of RFT and me getting really tired and discouraged I decided to join the other people who constantly went to the MIR(hospital on base).It was very easy to get a note from the doc to have NO sports or to have it on my own....If I would of been as strong as I am now I could of trained harder and lose the weight I needed to lose and get fit there....when I did finally made it on platoon I knew deep down that I was NOT ready for it.....as it so happened I broke my foot and was able to call it quits and leave....now I could kick myself in the A$$$ for that decision...I would be a trained Supply Tech posted to Winnipeg and be wearing my uniform with pride....a friend told me on FB today that she would be proud to have me serving beside her....because I AM a GOOD SOLDIER....
so you are probably asking yourself why I feel like a failure???Because instead of being a though soldier, I decided to be the MIR seeking person....I am better then that....I NEVER want to be that person again....before dinner I watched the movie called Run Fatboy Run....the story reminds me of me and my battles...you see this guy is always running away from his problems instead of facing them, so he decides to run a Marathon to win his love back....when it gets though he decides not to run the Marathon after all....one day he sits in the park with his son and tells him that he shouldn't be running away from his problems(girl problems)...that's when it klicked in him and he ends up running the 26.2 miles with a sprained ankle...see what I mean I want to be like that....No matter how though it can get I want to keep going and win....tomorrow will be a new day and a new beginning...I am training with my trainer and I have to run part of my shuttle run....I need to run 9 times from line to line (20 meter distance) in less then a minute..my best record so far is 57 seconds...tomorrow I am hoping to beat my record and shave atleast 2 seconds of my time,my record for sit ups(military style) is 26 in a minute,tomorrow I am hoping for 30....
I will keep you posted on how I did on Wednesday...Have a good day and God Bless

No comments:

Post a Comment