Ok this is what I feel like today...I had a bad night sleeping and woke up stuffy,headache and sore back...still I decided to go to the gym for my scheduled run...I started out with a fast paced warm up walk and then increased my speed to run...all this time I am telling myself that I can do what I was set out to achieve which is to run 5 km w/o stopping...I know I can I muttered to myself over and over again...well I couldn't...my first mile was ok I had a personal best and finished 1 mile in 14:05 which is way faster then my last time (14:44),then I slowed down to walk again for a few minutes...had a pain alongside of my knee....still telling myself that I can do it....you know the mind is a powerful thing...so I increased my speed again and tried to get into the zone
well I continued on running along taking way to many breaks that i got sooooo mad that I accidentally pulled the Emergency cable....I was at 2.98 miles which is so close to the 3.2 miles (5km) that I wanted to run...So here I go and have to enter my info again so I can continue to run....so frustrated with myself I stopped running and went on the stationary bike.....being mad made me pedal like I have never done before...my legs where on fire....I did 6.2 miles in 25 minutes at a level 5,my rpm stayed at 89-95....after I decided to quit for now and go meet up with some friends at Tim Horton's....hmmmm now I am relaxed....LOL....I came home after and was greeted by my 2 cute dogs....for lunch I made myself a nice salad with FF Italian dressing and Tortilla Pizza,yummy so goood.Now I am reflecting back to the gym this morning and I have to remind myself that runner's dont always have a good day and move on...Wednesday is my next running day and I will make sure that I have a good night sleep and a good breakfast for fuel and then just get it done..tomorrow I have my session with my personal trainer and then off to work from 10-6.Have a wonderful day everyone .


No comments:
Post a Comment